Skip to main content

What our lovely brides say...


Reviews are so important to make our future brides feel confident that they are coming to a place they can be comfortable, with a friendly relaxed atmosphere and the support they need when shopping for their perfect dress.

Since opening our doors in April we have been overwhelmed with the beautiful feedback and the support from our brides was pivotal in us winning our very first award for Best Bridal Shop in Hampshire and IOW with Muddy Stillettos.

Our reviews mean the world to us and we would love to share them with you xx

"My first and only wedding dress appointment ! "

"This was my first and only wedding dress appointment and I said yes to the dress! Yvette was so patient as I really started incredibly open minded despite in the end, knowing that the dress I picked was the dress I had imagined myself in! After my appointment I panicked about my dress size and Lorraine was absolutely fantastic! I cannot recommend highly enough! If the dress for you is there, and they have an amazing range, I can't think of better more passionate and caring people to help you find it! Happy dress searching and thank you ladies!!"
September 2021

"No pressure, just a desire to help"

"We could not have asked for more from the moment we stepped into the shop. What a truly beautiful place with absolutely stunning dresses...how was she ever going to choose ! Ladies you were amazing, no pressure, just a desire to help my Daughter find her perfect dress...and you did , I could not recommend this shop high enough, the whole experience was one neither my Granddaughter, Mum or I will forget. Thank you"
September 2021

"Saying Yes to the dress was such a special moment"

"I had the best experience with Olive Blossom, from the moment I phoned to make an appointment Yvette made me feel special. I had three appointments and they made me feel so comfortable and welcome every time. Saying yes to the dress was such a special moment. Not only is the boutique stunning but the dresses are absolutely beautiful and you will leave feeling like you want Yvette and Lorraine at your wedding! All the little touches, their knowledge and care makes this boutique the best out there"
September 2021

"A true reflection of the hard work and dedication"

"The most incredible experience! This was not the first shop I visited and due to this I arrived quite nervous that I would not find the dress for me. Lorraine and Yvette calmed me and made me feel so at ease, the whole experience was wonderful! The collection of dresses are stunning and the boutique is beautiful, a true reflection of the hard work and dedication these two lovely ladies put into their work and every bride they meet. I cannot wait to go back, such a special place!"
September 2021

"If I could give 10 stars I would!"

"Thank you so much to the ladies at Olive Blossom Bridal! If I could give 10 stars I would! The whole experience from beginning to end was so magical and the team added the most thoughtful and personal touches which made my dress fitting experience even more memorable. I am so happy I took this journey with you and I cannot wait to see you again in 5 months to collect my dress! To all the ladies searching for their perfect dress, I would highly recommend travelling here! :)"
August 2021

"I will be forever grateful to them"

"Just had THE most incredible experience at Olive Blossom, from the moment we walk into the shop we were met with the most beautiful smiles, and a warm friendly energy from Lorraine and Yvette... they were incredible throughout the whole evening and helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding, I will be forever grateful to them for helping me and making me feel so at ease. The shop is flawless the range of dresses are just stunning and the customer service literally couldn't of been better.... thank you ladies"
July 2021

"Amazing natural talent for making your confidence soar"

"I cannot thank these two wonderful ladies enough for making me feel like a princess. Nothing was too much trouble for them , and they have an amazing natural talent for making your confidence soar. I truly felt that they were my oldest friends there to guide , be honest and help me choose my perfect dress. You are both awesome , thank you with all of my heart Lorraine & Yvette"
 June 2021

"The dress collection is stunning"

“ Mum and I had a magical afternoon for my first experience trying to find a wedding dress ! Olive Blossom is a beautiful shop, the dress collection is stunning, really vast covering lots of types of dresses and Yvette & Lorraine were so helpful, kind and knowledgeable. I can’t praise them enough; they were helpful with suggestions but not pushy at all, ensuring I felt comfortable throughout. I did say yes to the dress and I’m really excited for Olive Blossom to be part of my bridal journey. Thank you so much ladies "
June 2021

Cookie Notice
Find out more about how this website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience.

Back to top